Skip to content

My Really Bad Guitar

August 28, 2012

I’ve been thinking I need to begin a blog. One reason being to further my technical career, but also to journal my personal journey. I did some quick reading on how to create a BLOG, the obsesive perfectionist in me often holds me back from doing something if I let it.

There’s a fantastic BLOG by Jonathan Fields where he interviews Bob Taylor, founder of Taylor Guitars. In essence Jonathan is wanting to make a guitar and asks Taylor what he should do. Taylor’s advice is “go and make a really bad guitar.” This is profound for me because as earlier stated I struggle to begin a project at times because I worry about details that would prevent the outcome from being perfect. We learn from our mistakes, which helps us to improve with each revision.

So my “really bad guitar” is born.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

